About Me

Hey, I am Ranjeet! Full Stack Web Developer πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’» Husband, Father πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘¦ Parent.

Welcome to my space on the web where the blogs I've writing and anything else I want to show the world.

My journey for Web Development started back in 2013 when I was requested do some modification on my collage website. Although I'm collage taught systems engineer ;)

It was fun and challenging to build or to modify something that already built, Specially when you only heard about PHP and Web Development. Back at 2013 PHP was on its peak. But in the end it's gives a kick start knowledge about how web works, form works and PHP, HTML & CSS. This change gives me a kick start to explore the web development carrier.

Fast-forward to today, I've had the privilege to working at a start-up, Food Delivery, E-Commerce industry, advertising agency, Real-Estate industry in Canada and Australia Automotive industry. I've been lucky enough to work with great people, on challenging projects and solve interesting problems.Currently, I'm focused on building accessible, human centric products at Airmee

Aside from software engineering, I enjoy traveling with my wife, hanging out with my child, playing basket ball, cooking food, geeking out technical gadgets. I will most likely have a cup of espresso in my hand at all times, and don't mind a few pints of quality beer with friends during the weekends.

My skills and knowledge

  1. NodeJs / ExpressJs / AdonisJs / Swagger / APIDoc
  2. Laravel / CakePHP
  3. DB (MySQL, Mssql, Mongo, Redis, Firebase, Postgres)
  4. HTML / SCSS / CSS
  5. Javascript / TypeScript / ES6 / NPM
  6. Angular / Angular Material / Next.Js / VueJs / StencilJs / Storybook / Web Components / GraphQl
  7. Stripe / Google Analytics / Rest API / Social Media API / Chat bots
  8. Micro Service / Micro frontend / Kong API Gateway / KeyClock / Okta
  9. Microsoft Azure / AWS / Slack / Ms Teams
  10. BitBucket / Jira / Azure DevOps / GitHub / CICD / Docker
  11. Unit and E2E testing using Jasmine & Mocha
  12. SDM - Agile, Scrum, Feature Drive

Areas I am passionate about

  1. Full-stack Software Development
  2. Backend Engineering
  3. Service Oriented Architectures
  4. Micro service & Micro frontend Architecture

Current Activities

Learning
  1. Design systems with Web Components
  2. Postgres
  3. GoLang

Tools

Software
  1. Coding:Visual Studio Code with Noctis Theme
  2. Terminal: ZSH with Oh My Zsh
  3. Songs: Spotify
Hardware
  1. Coding PC: M1 Macbook Pro
  2. Monitor: Benq GW2480T 24
  3. Mouse: Logitech Mx Master 3
  4. Keyboard: Logitech Mx Keys
  5. Headphone: Air pods Pro
  6. Web Cam: Logitech C310
  7. Coffee: Espresso ;)

Misc

  1. Resume

Feel free to contact me

Github πŸ§‘β€πŸ”§ Twitter 🐦 Linkedin πŸ’Ό

Be safe eat healthy πŸ₯—

Thanks for reading